Changing Gears

Yesterday and today I did something that I’ve not done for years: yoga, specifically Vinyasa style.

It’s ironic: my awesome partner in crime is a yoga instructor. But me, a yoga practitioner? Not so much.

I selected a DVD from near the turn of the century and tried to remember how to relax. Short story: I tried too hard on Day One. I received some helpful pointers from my better half, and today’s Day Two practice was more about relaxation and less about strained achievement.

Additionally, in the realm of “when was the last time you did that,” today I made bread.

My sister’s gluten-free cookbook and bread machine led me toward a loaf of rice flour, garbanzo flour, and unusual ingredients like xanthan gum. It wasn’t great, but it was bread after all. Yum.

Leave a Reply

